Hassebrook Announces Campaign Chairs, Treasurer for Gubernatorial Race

Chuck Hassebrook

Chuck Hassebrook tossed hishat into the ring for the governor's seat earlier this month and Tuesday announced the people who would be leading his campaign.

Omaha natives Susan Buffett and Richard Holland will be serving as honorary chairs for Hassebrook's ONE Nebraska campaign. Also serving on the campaign staff will be George Johnson, of Cody, Neb. Johnson will be acting as campaign treasurer.

Hassebrook was the first Democrat to declare his candidacyfor the seat being vacated by Republican Governor Dave Heineman due to term limits.

Hassebrook has served on the Nebraska Board of Regents as well asseveral agriculture seats with the USDA.