Hassebrook Adds to Gubernatorial Campaign Committee

Chuck Hassebrook

Gubernatorial candidate Chuck Hassebrook announced Wednesday the names of those serving on his campaign committee.

Hassebrook tossed his hat into the ring for the governor's seat in June and has already announced some of the leaders in his campaign.

Omaha natives Susan Buffett and Richard Holland will be serving as honorary co-chairs for Hassebrook's ONE Nebraska campaign. Also serving on the campaign staff will be George Johnson, of Cody, Neb., who will be acting as campaign treasurer and Jane Raybould, of Lincoln, Neb., who is the campaign chair.

"I am extremely pleased to have the widespread support of Nebraskans statewide and am humbled by their commitment to Nebraska's future," shared Hassebrook.

Below is the list of the campaign members divided up by district:

1st Congressional District

Bill Arfmann, Malcolm
Leverne Barrett, Ceresco
Fred Christensen, Lyons
Matt Conneally, Decatur
Hess Dyas, Lincoln
John Feller, Beemer
Duane Hovorka, Elmwood
Dr. Amanda McKinney, Beatrice
Craig Munier, Lincoln
W. Don Nelson, Lincoln
Dr. Helen Raikes, Ashland
Tony Raimondo, Jr., Columbus
Earl Scudder, Lincoln
Colleen Seng, Lincoln
Bennie Shobe, Lincoln
Janet Stewart, Fremont
Christa Yoakum, Lincoln

2nd Congressional District

Anne Boyle, Omaha
Graham Christensen, Omaha
Fred Conley, Omaha
Jim Esch, Omaha
Marian Fey, Omaha
Barbara Hewins-Maroney, Omaha
Rod Markin, Omaha
Carol Russell, Omaha
Fred Simon, Omaha
Susan Tafini, Springfield
Rebecca Valdez, Omaha
David & Mark Wiesman, Omaha
Ryan Wilkins, Omaha

3rd Congressional District

Chris Abbott, Hyannis
Steven Bennett, Kearney
Tom Brown, Hershey
Steve Buttress, Kearney
Cloyd Clark, McCook
Felipe Cruz, Grand Island
Adriana Dungan, South Sioux
Jackie & Dominic Guzman, Scottsbluff
Sandra Harrach, Scottsbluff
Frank Johannsen, Bayard
Pat Kasson, North Platte
Jane Kleeb, Hastings
Dan Morgan, Burwell
Arlene Nelson, Grand Island
Bud Pettigrew, Valentine
Deena Province, Broken Bow
Rob Raun, Minden
Betty Sayers, Holdrege
Doug Schmale, Lodgepole
Scharlette Schwenenger, Elwood
Joe Stehlik, Pawnee City
Mayor Alicia Toczek, Loup City