New Leadership Chosen on NPPD Board of Directors

Ed Schrock

New leadership has been chosen on the Nebraska Public Power District Board of Directors.

The utility announced Thursday Ed Schrock, of rural Holdrege, has been elected to serve as chairman for 2014.

Additionally, Ken Kunze, of York, was elected as first vice chairman and Larry Linstrom, of North Platte, as second vice chairman. Jerry Chlopek, of Columbus will serve as secretary.

Schrock, a former state senator, has served on the board for NPPD since 2007. He most recently served as first vice chairman for 2013.

Schrockrepresents Subdivision 6, which as of last year is comprised of Dawson, Gosper, Phelps,Kearney, Furnas, Harlan, Franklin and Webster counties.

TheNPPD Board of Directors also elected Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerTraci Bender as treasurer, re-appointed Donna Starzec as assistant treasurerand Christine Pillen as deputy assistant treasurer.

Jan Modelski wasre-appointed as assistant secretary and Sandra Keefover as deputy assistantsecretary. All are from Columbus.