SCC Signs Deal with Kansas University


SoutheastCommunity College, which serves southeastern Nebraska has signed an agreement with a Kansas University.

The agreement will help Southeast students that want to transfer to Baker University in Kansas.

Southeast and Baker recently signed an articulation agreement that will make it easier for students to transfer credits from Southeast to Baker once they complete their associate's degree.

Southeast has campuses in Lincoln, Milford and Beatrice. Baker is located in Baldwin City, Kan.

Baker vice president Mark Beandre says this agreement will make it easier for Nebraska students to consider attending Baker.

Southeast has a similar agreement with University of Nebraska schools.