Sioux Falls vacates IFL, Wichita Falls expected to join

Members of the Sioux Falls roster huddle at the Eihusen Arena during a March 11, 2017 game with the Nebraska Danger (KHGI)

The Sioux Falls Storm are officially leaving the Indoor Football League after being with the IFL since its 2009 inception.

They're joining the Champions Indoor Football League beginning with the 2018 season.

As far as the rumors of Wichita Falls also leaving the league, the CIF says it expects the Nighthawks to make the switch on their Facebook page announcing the addition of the Storm earlier on Wednesday.

This leaves the IFL with five teams: the Arizona Rattlers, Cedar Rapids Titans, Green Bay Blizzard, Iowa Barnstormers and Nebraska Danger.

The press conference held by Sioux Falls can be seen below.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off