Danger, four others commit to IFL in 2018

Danger defensive lineman Eze Obiora celebrates with teammates after snagging an interception.

Slightly more than two weeks after the 2017 United Bowl and the Indoor Football League is being re–shaped in a big way.

The Nebraska Danger are one of five teams committed to the IFL for 2018, a league they've been a member of since the franchise was founded in 2011.

The league has seen plenty of teams come and go in its nine–year existence, but there's been two constants; The Colorado Crush, formerly known as the Ice, and the Sioux Falls Storm.

However, there was no mention by the league offices of a commitment from the six–time league champion Storm, who lost to Arizona this season, or the Crush. NTV reached out to the Sioux Falls Storm and they had no comment regarding their status with the league.

Among the teams committed to 2018 are the defending United Bowl victor Arizona Rattlers, Cedar Rapids, who has been a member since 2012, the Iowa Barnstormers, relative newcomer who joined in 2015, plus the Green Bay Blizzard, an organization part of the IFL since year two.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off